Building from Source?

Building from Source?

Postby cretinousbull » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:41 pm

Up until late last year I was able to build Flexible Survival from the github source. Do I need the secret patch mentioned on the blog if I want to keep rolling my own builds?
cretinousbull
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:52 am

Re: Building from Source?

Postby Wahn » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:48 am

Pretty much so, the compiler will otherwise run out of memory before its done putting FS together.
User avatar
Wahn
 
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 2:57 pm

Re: Building from Source?

Postby cretinousbull » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:44 am

Would it be possible to get the Inform compiler patch? It would be nice to be able to build the game from scratch again.
cretinousbull
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:52 am

Re: Building from Source?

Postby natani » Sat Apr 08, 2017 3:59 pm

I'd also like to get the patched ni.exe if possible.
Considering informs usual release schedule I'd be waiting a while for the official bugfix
User avatar
natani
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 4:45 am

Re: Building from Source?

Postby Wahn » Sat Jun 03, 2017 12:55 pm

Here is the compiler file, delivered by Nuku:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxUh1i ... =drive_web
User avatar
Wahn
 
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 2:57 pm

Re: Building from Source?

Postby Gryphbear » Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:43 pm

Thanks! That let me compile FS finally :)
Gryphbear
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 7:51 pm

Re: Building from Source?

Postby Wuulfi » Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:54 am

Thousand thanks to you!
Wuulfi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 10:36 am


Return to Dev Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests